The three hospitals are institutions under the Ministry of Health and the Interior. The Minister has the utmost responsibility for the hospital service.

Three hospitals

The hospital service includes three hospitals. These hospitals are the National Hospital of the Faroe Islands, the hospital in Klaksvík and the hospital in Suðuroy.